Moving Towards Clarity

“It is the experiences, the great triumphant joy of living to the fullest extent in which real meaning is found. God it’s great to be alive!” – Chris Mcandless

Amazing how things change. I am enjoying the walking despite the fact my feet never completely get used to it. I am enjoying the heat of the sun, as well as appreciating the cool mountain breeze that follows. I am enjoying the climbing of hills and mountains, as well as looking back on what I have accomplished. I am enjoying getting to hear and understand the lives of others. I even enjoy walking side by side in silence with new friends, because it is getting tough and we don’t want to complain, or simply because we are thinking. Also, It is nice that I can now offer the help and encouragement I once desperately needed to others.
This beautiful journey to Santiago is almost over. There are kilometer markers along the way. Just today I passed the 37 km mark. I’ll be in Santiago the day after tomorrow. As my thoughts have shifted intently to home, I’ve decided I will continue on to Finisterre as well as Muxia. One last thing I have to make sure I do.
Link http://www.caminosantiagodecompostela.com/camino-de-santiago-finisterre-muxia/

20140623-191143-69103818.jpg
Enjoying some massage time with friends.

20140623-191331-69211216.jpg
I often don’t know what the signs mean here, but I still like them.

One thought on “Moving Towards Clarity

Leave a Reply

