Puente La Reina

Pain is shooting through all parts of my body. When I left Pamplona this morning and saw the landscape, with far off mountains reaching the clouds, I never imagined I would be far on the other side of them by mid afternoon. Today’s hike pushed me harder than I can recall ever being pushed. I was constantly trying to catch my breath all day and constantly willing my legs to continue.

Today’s big lessons:

1) It is important to take a look back and see the beauty you’ve been a part of, even if it is just a few seconds at a time. Let accomplishment fuel your self esteem once and a while. There should be no shame in that. This leads us to lesson number two.
2) Don’t pat yourself on the back for too long. There is always another hill to climb. It might just be around the corner.

20140531-213801-77881634.jpg

View from the top!

Leave a Reply

