Pamplona

Feels stranger than I thought it would to travel alone. The toughness of the task before me finally set in when I glanced out the plain window during descent. Smooth and flat pieces of land appear to be few and far in between, but the landscapes are breathtaking. Pamplona is beautiful. It doesn’t feel as big as it is. I spent a lot of time wandering around he heart of the city. Santa Maria cathedral, Castillo Plaza, and a few museums were the highlights. At one point I walked back through the plaza and it appeared to be a ghost town compared to just an hour before. It occurs to me that they don’t mess around when it comes to siesta time. Everything closes!

Other than resting, I still don’t know what I’m doing here. I spent a lot of time telling God that this is what I want and asking him if this is what he wants. While I am confident I am in the right place at the right time, I just wish I had spent more time asking why.
As I sit here in the plaza listening to the soothing sounds of a street performer playing accordion, I am reminded of how crazy my dad thinks I am.

20140531-175239-64359864.jpg

For those that asked, I will not be running with the bulls.

20140531-180356-65036171.jpg

View around the corner from the albergue that I slept at the first night of Santa Maria Cathedral.

Leave a Reply

